Sleepwalking in Daylight


I just finished reading Sleepwalking in Daylight by Elizabeth Flock. A few weeks ago I read Me and Emma and loved the twist ending, so though the blurb of this book seemed a little boring I thought I’d give it a try. I like Flock’s writing style and the fact that her chapters are short makes her stories easy reads. I was a little disappointed with this one. I can see the connection with the title and the book, but there were times this book seriously almost put me to sleep. Most of the book is pretty predictable and the real action doesn’t happen until the end. The ending of the book left me wanting a sequel story that actually talked about what was next, since that seemed like it would be more interesting than this story.

Overall, I wouldn’t recommend it. If you’re interested in an Elizabeth Flock book, for now I’d say go with Me and Emma. However, I’m looking forward to reading her other two novels But Inside I’m Screaming and Everything Must Go.

Up next: The Poison Tree by Erin Kelly
(This one might take a little longer due to the super busy week up ahead including Thanksgiving!)

Leave a Reply

