Our First Valentine’s Day

Kevin and my first Valentine’s Day together was our freshman year of college. It was also on a Tuesday and Kevin had Percussion Ensemble rehearsal on Tuesday nights. Around 11:30 he called me while walking back to the dorm from rehearsal. “Hi. I just wanted to see if you wanted to spend the last like 30 minutes of Valentine’s Day together.” He came up to my suite and I gave him a card I had gotten him. He was so exhausted from the day that he literally laid down on the floor of my room. We spent the last 15 minutes of the night together… he did homework and I watched TV.

Fast forward 6 years to present time. What did we do this year? Well, we had our monthly meeting with the Priest for our marriage prep work. Since Kevin is working on his DMA and dabbled in organ as his secondary in undergrad, we spent the hour in the church playing on the gorgeous organ. Well, Kevin and Father Thomson played it. I just watched and listened. Now Kevin is at a study group. Oooh the life of a musician’s soon-to-be-life.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

