Why Me?

I finished Why Me? by Sarah Burleton last Thursday.

Bought this book not realizing it is a true story. I was enthralled. The writing was great, it really pulled me in. This sounds terrible as it is Burleton’s story of her abusive childhood, but once I got into the start and realized it was a true story I knew that she somehow escaped the abuse and did not want to stop reading until I knew hot it panned out.

On the other hand, it was an extremely disturbing read. I can’t even begin to understand how a mother could do such things to a child. Even more so, later on to act like the child was the crazy one. Her mother obviously has some mental issues.

I recommend this one to everyone. I think anyone who reads it can get something positive out of it.

Leave a Reply

