Daddy’s Home

The guy was a creep, but it made for a good story.

Finished this book about two weeks ago. I enjoyed this one. It was a quick read. Holly Jennings is a detective that starts to investigate the murder of a mother and child. Another similar murder occurs and it becomes apparent that these incidents may be a result of the same person. Dubbed, “The Family Man,” Jennings finds herself juggling the investigation, being a mother, and a budding relationship. Then the case hits her closer than she could have ever imagined.

How are my recapping skills coming along? Pretty well, I think. Anyway, I really enjoyed this book. It had a few twists and turns that I didn’t expect. There were times where I felt the story was taking a detour to the subplot of her new relationship a little bit too much and I kind of thought the very ending twist was a little dumb and not needed because the rest of the book was great! I would definitely read another A.K. Alexander story.

Up Next: Lifeboat No. 8: An Untold Story of Love, Loss, and Surviving the Titanic by Elizabeth Kaye

Leave a Reply

