A GREAT Big Update

It’s been about two weeks since my last update & things have been busy! I am continuing to up my mileage while continuing physical therapy. I am up to 4 miles and have gotten to a point in my PT where we have been able to “stabilize” my pain – it’s not miraculously going away, but it’s not getting worse. I have been doing my exercises every single day, so hopefully now I will start to see some more improvement. Luckily, I am still able to run without pain and have been enjoying getting back into the groove of Saturday morning group runs.

Since April, I have been pretty unhappy at my current job. Some of it has to do with the company itself and some of it has to do with how my career is progressing. Shortly after Kevin’s graduation I decided to get serious about looking for a new job. That is part of why my updates have been so sparse; working full time, job hunting, and trying to get back into shape is quite a lot. Luckily, at the end of last week I accepted a position with my top choice!

Me & Courtney at Picnic with the Pops with Ben Folds.
Me & Courtney at Picnic with the Pops with Ben Folds.

This Saturday Ben Folds played with the Columbus Symphony Orchestra at Picnic with the Pops as part of his Orchestral Experience tour. My runner friend Courtney joined me and it was a great way to celebrate accepting my new job. I packed some snacks for us (adult Lunchables-style!) and Courtney brought a bottle of wine. The concert was great and it was a beautiful night in the city.

Gorgeous night for an outdoor concert in downtown!
Gorgeous night for an outdoor concert in downtown!
My adult Lunchables!
My adult Lunchables!

Kevin had rehearsal and performances every night since I accepted my position, so we went out to brunch on Sunday to one of my favorite places to celebrate. I had Crab Cake Eggs Benedict and a Cidermosa. It was delicious (as expected).

Brunch!
Brunch!

This week I up my mileage even more, so I am interested to see how my foot holds up. Hopefully it will be okay. For now, I am just counting down the days at my current job and then I am heading off to visit my family for a few days before starting my new gig.

Leave a Reply

